What Makes The Cocktail Guru Sweat?

A room full of bachelorettes, that’s what.  Oh, and the 90+ degree heat in NYC didn’t help out one bit. 

This past Saturday evening I taught yet another mixology class at The Astor Center called “Crafting Summer Cocktails,” and not only was the weather appropriate for such a class, but half of my class consisted of a group of bachelorettes celebrating the last few single days of their best girlfriend.  You may think this was a recipe for out-of-control havoc and shots of soco and lime.  Not at all!  Although the other students in the class (besides the young ladies), may have felt a bit out of place, once I refreshed them with a nice tall Mai Tai, all worries and thoughts of oven-like humidity were set aside, and mixology soon flooded the minds of one and all. 

The Crafting of Summer Cocktails is what we did, and boy did we have fun.  There were raspberries, strawberries, peaches galore – cocktails made with Pisco, Rum Agricole, and Smokey single malt scotch whisky, just to name a few. 

These photos are just a sneak peak into what goes on in my classes.  Don’t worry, I don’t wear that shirt during every class (unless you want me to…):

That’s me looking very serious…

This is how to cut fruit…

In case youre interested, my next class will be one of my regularly scheduled classes: Elements of Mixology.  Click here for more info.  Great for fun gatherings with your friends, or fellow bachelorettes.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • Calendar

    • June 2008
      M T W T F S S
       1
      2345678
      9101112131415
      16171819202122
      23242526272829
      30  
  • Search