Gearin’ up for NOLA

Don’t think I haven’t forgotten about you.  It’s just been one trip right after the next as of late. 

I’m prepping for Tales of the Cocktail this upcoming week, and trying to keep my head on straight.  I owe you a full explanation and dissection of my trip to the Aspen Food and Wine Classic, I know.  I’m pretty sure I won’t get to this until after Tales.  Pitty, isn’t it?  I know you’re anxious to see some pics.  I sure am, myself!

Happy 4th of July, by the way!  I don’t want to leave you empty-handed on this day, so I thought I’d include a drink I came up with for this festive weekend.  Yes, I know, the whole “Red, White, and Blue” themed cocktails is so passe, so please don’t cringe at the  fact that this drink is borne of the same ideal.

So sit back, put some shrimp on the barbey, and sip on my “Red, White, and Blue Collins”

1 1/2 oz. Bombay Sapphire Gin

3/4 oz. Fresh lemon juice

3/4 oz. Simple syrup

4 bing cherries, pitted

6 – 8 blueberries

Directions: In the bottom of a mixing glass, muddle the fruit and the lemon juice and simple syrup.  Add the gin and shake briefly.  Pour into collins glass.  Top w/ club soda.

Garnish: 1 bing cherry

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    • July 2009
      M T W T F S S
      « Jun   Aug »
       12345
      6789101112
      13141516171819
      20212223242526
      2728293031  
  • Search