Serrantro Margarita

Welcome to those who have just followed the link from my newsletter…

“Tis the time for summer barbecues and summer cocktails. 

Here are some pics from a recent BBQ I attended (more specifically, it was my sister-in-law’s birthday).  Along with these pics, you’ll also find a little cocktail recipe for a drink that I was making that afternoon/evening.  I cannot say that I am the one that came up with the idea.  A good pal, Anne Gray, brought the ingredients with the intention of putting me to work.  She asked for a margarita variation using serrano pepper and cilantro, and a margarita using serrano pepper and cilantro did I give to her.

Serrantro Margarita

1 1/2 oz. Lunazul Reposado Tequila

1/2 oz. Cointreau

1/2 oz. fresh lime juice

1/2 oz. agave syrup (1:1 agave nectar:water)

handful of cilantro leaves

1 round slice of serrano pepper

Directions: In a  mixing glass, muddle the pepper and cilantro in the lime and syrup.  Then add remaining ingredients with ice and shake well.  Strain over ice into a highball glass w/ optional salt rim.

Garnish: lime wedge

*This can easily be batched up to serve multiple people.  Just do a little math and increase the proportions accordingly.  For more specific instructions, just shoot me an email.

 

2 Comments

  1. Best Margarita I’ve ever had!! Thank you, Jon (and Anne)!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.