Video Diary – In Search of Manischevitz: Part II

Here is the conclusion to the two-part series, “The Finger Lakes: In Search of Manischevitz.”

See what happens when I, along with my dad, visit Canandaigua, New York, and the New York Wine and Culinary Center, in search of good cocktails and that sweet, sweet wine served on Jewish high holy days:

See Part I here.

Next week: Part I in the 3-part series: “The Champs of Champagne”

My good friend Andy and I explore the Champagne region in France.  Coolness ensues…

2 Comments

  1. Jonathan,

    Welcome to my world! Arrggghhh! I work in Syracuse which as you know is about 60 minutes from Canandaigua. Most places here are still deep in the “tini” cocktail menu. I’m working on changing that.

    So, any chance that you might do classes at the NY Wine & Culinary Center? I’ll go!

    Cheers!

    Blair

    • We’ll both do our best to make those changes :) You’re a bit closer to there than I am, so I’m counting on you. Not sure if I’m going to be doing classes there. Budgets are getting cut everywhere nowadays. But we’ll see…cross our fingers. Have a good one and thanks for reading!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.